PDA

View Full Version : Hows my diet?

AlexBBbegginer
05-29-2003, 02:19 PM
Hi there, im relatively new to bodybuidling, and im looking to get from 9.5 st -10%bf to 12st - 6%bf in the quickest time possible. Im very dedicated, and ive spent more time reading and educating myself about this subject, rather than just jumping into all the classic mistakes.

The diet follow is the same everyday i dont even cheat since i never feel the need to. Fruit is my chocolate..and has been for a year now, the cravings and even the weird chocolate eating dreams have gone.

meal 1:
400g of beans, on 2/4 wholemeal toast.
(This is a complimentary vegetarian meal, but i dont know if its 40g protein or 20g since its like an amino acid jigsaw puzzle, anyone else know who u work out the protein??)

meal 2:
4 slices wholemeal bread with 130g of prawns/salmon
(salmon comes in 400g tin which i eat over 3 meals)

meal 3:
4 slices wholemeal bread with 130g tuna/salmon

meal 4:
4 slices wholemeal bread with 130g - prawns salmon

meal 5:
4 whole eggs with 2-3 weetabix dipped in milk (im lactose
intolerant)

meal 6:
either 4 more eggs(post workout) or grilled cod/haddock

additional to that:
I have 3-4 portions or fruit a day plus a multivitamin.
I also use creatine, and drink a pint of water with every meal and drink between meals too if im thirsty.

As far as i can see.. fish is the healthiest meat source due to its high EFA omega 3 content , good HDL cholesteral and low saturated fat content.

I eat whole eggs cos with all that HDL i eat i can take some bad fat plus i can get 32g of protein out of those meals, rather than 16g.

I have to eat 3 meals @ work hence all the bread for 2,3 and 4. i get 15 mins, 45 mins and 15 mins for my daily breaks so i cant really do much cooking or on the spot prep for a meal.

Any comments or tips are greatly welcome ;)

Ill post my routine in a more appropriate topic.

Relentless
05-29-2003, 02:58 PM