PDA

View Full Version : Say hello to the newbie!

rise
06-07-2003, 02:52 AM
Hello everyone! :)

I've been lurking on this forum for a little bit now, and I think its time I've registered and added this forum to my daily favorites.
I haven't been training long, but once my finals are over, I'm going to be spending a lot of time in the gym.

I haven't lifted in about 2 years, so some recommendations would be very helpful!
I've been on keto (specifically atkins) for about a month and half now, and I've lost 16lbs and 3% bodyfat. I'm currently 5'6.5" (the half inch matters!) with 18%bf and weigh 158.

My goals are to get down to about 10% bodyfat and put on some mass, so I was wondering if a switch to a CKD or TKD for me would be better. Or is it not needed at all, since I am a beginner? I hear the largest gains are in the first couple of months, so I want to start off right, by asking the right people of course! Thanks :D

AlexBBbegginer
06-07-2003, 01:18 PM
Id say get off that crazy diet, its bad for u.
What you will lose is lots of water and muscle, and only a tiny amount of fat, if u dont believe me look @ what you said

16lbs lost

3% bodyfat

if your starting weight was 174lbs @ 21% bf
(going by what your saying)

then to lose 3% of that in fat youd be on about 169lbs

11lbs of lean muscle was lost! and only 5lbs of fat!:eek: :eek: :eek:

Get your cholesterol checked too, i bet you thats sky high!

And if you think thats bad, as soon as you start eating carbs again (YOU WILL HAVE TOO) you will gain fat faster than McDonalds kitchen floor!
So your fat will increase and this time the percentage of fat to lean body mass will be worse due to you having less muscle.

Do you follow me??