PDA

View Full Version : A question bradley will probably find easy to answer..

AlexBBbegginer
06-11-2003, 01:58 PM
I weigh 135lbs and im bulking, doing weights 3 times a week for 45 mins.
I have a very fast metabolism, im 5'11'' and my natural weight before i started lifting last oct was around 125lbs

For some1 like me is it ok to eat 3500 cals, healthy food obviously.Balanced @ 50% carb 25% protein 25% fat or as close as it comes, since im basically according to one thread able to gain lean mass simply by eating in calorific excess.

I have heard of ppl in my position eating these cals, and one of the members who started on my weight gained 30lbs of lean mass in about 4-5 months on it.
Anthony Ellis also ate 3500-4000 cals a day and gained 24lbs of proper muscle (excludes his 8lb creatine gain)
Since i started eating big (i started wrong eating too little protein and doing too many exercises) i went from 2500 to 3000 and now up to 3500, and most of my biggest gains have been very recent since i sorted my routine and diet out.

I understand it will take time for anything definate to show in my own gains, but in your knowledge do you think this is ok? or is the eating BIG overrated and just for the animals at Bodybuilding.com who post there daily 9 meal diets of 80,000 cals and dont forget that 5 gallons of water...:burger:

bradley
06-11-2003, 02:12 PM
Originally posted by AlexBBbegginer
For some1 like me is it ok to eat 3500 cals, healthy food obviously.Balanced @ 50% carb 25% protein 25% fat or as close as it comes, since im basically according to one thread able to gain lean mass simply by eating in calorific excess.