PDA

View Full Version : My Cutting journal!!!

Sara
06-21-2003, 10:42 PM
Alright I think its about time I add my journal entries here where they're safer and I can depend on em', I'm an 18 year old student and have been working out for 2 years and have been lifting seriously for the past year. First thing you'll notice when you read my journal is I am on a real crazily tough and strict cut (I mean strict). My intake consists of approximatly 250grams protien(all from healthy sources), carbs are under 30grams on non-big body part days, and under 50 grams on big body part days(where I usually add oatmeal post-workout). Fat is low and all from healthy sources such as flax, fish, olive oil, and reaches about 30g.

I'm a female(duh) thus I must work 10 times harder to lose my stubborn stick on fat then a male, Body fat percentage is about 19% My goal is to get it down to about 16%. My workouts are usually hardcore, I workout 6 days a week, take gymnastics twice a week and hip hop/ballet dance classes twice a week, I go to the gym 5 days a week for wieght training I train each body part seperately in the following category:
Day 1-Chest
Day 2-shouldars
Day 3-Hamstrings/back
Day 4-arms(supersets)
Day 5-Quads, Calves
Since its a cut I do about 11-12 reps for 4 sets at my absolute max, wieghts I continue to increase!!

As for the cardio note I've been on this diet for about 2 months, and when I first started I got about 20 mins Interval cardio 6 days a week, then I plateaued so I've changed it to 30-45mins cardio 5 days a week!!

Refeeds/cheat days are once every 1.5 to 2 weeks or every 10-14 days,(they used to be every 6-7 days but changed after I plateaued) and I find them very helpful in keeping me on track!!

Yeah I think thats about it I'll post a couple extra journal entries from the last few days to start things off.

Sara
06-21-2003, 10:50 PM
June 18/03