PDA

View Full Version : Hello. New Guy have a couple questions.

TWISM
06-27-2003, 08:13 AM
Hey guys and gals first post here on the forums.

Little background first I am 25 6' 4" and weigh 255 have a big frame, most of my weight seems to sit in the gut area, although its not really in any way very big at all.

I have been working out and seeing resutls for about 3 months now, I workout 5 days a week and have been trying to do my cardio ride (4 miles) at least 3 times a week.

My diet, has really hasnt been there, I just eat what I feel like, I would skip breakfest, workout at lunch, and then eat dinner. I just was never really hungry. I do consume a ton of water each day. I would hope that with me seeing results already that with more proper nutrition I will be able to get better results.

I am not sure if this was too much but I did gain 1" on my biceps in one month, I was pretty stoked, my wife mesaured my arms and they were about 15.5 then I told her to do it again and now they are 16.5 that was in about a month. We double checked each time we measured...so that was awesome to see. But like I said people are noticing and I am noticing my changes all on improper nutrition.

Couple questions..

1. Whats cutting?

2. Whats the proper % of Fat/Protein/Carbs to eat?

3. What should I use to calculate how much calories I need?

4. I dont think I need to bulk up, I am a big guy now, not fat, but my gut is there.

I dont really know if I should be concerned with my weight, I know I could be 255 ripped up, but I would like to lose my gut of course and just keep getting bigger...

TIA for your Help.

raniali
06-27-2003, 11:28 AM
if you aren't ripped now at 255 - becoming 255 and ripped requires you to add some serious muscle (which is possible).

cutting is the term used for "cutting fat" or "leaning out" - in layman's terms = dieting.