PDA

View Full Version : help me out? im a noob...luv handles

shoulders
07-06-2003, 02:17 PM
ok, im new to weight lifting...etc.. im taking a class next year, and joining a wieght lifting team, im about 5'8 (maybe 5'9) and 170lbs, im in decent shape, but the thing that is killing me is my luv handles, it's like my upper body is muscle and the bottom isn't, kinda wierd, will just doing different types of crunches get rid of this? and running? or something i don't know about...this is what im doing now

power bar and 9oz of water for lunch, then i do crunches, then some ab stuff on a total gym, the 20 pushups, and 20 triagnle push ups, then i run 2 miles, then weights...

help would be much appreciated, thanks

Holto
07-06-2003, 02:55 PM
welcome to teh board bro...:D

Originally posted by shoulders
I do crunches, then some ab stuff on a total gym, the 20 pushups, and 20 triagnle push ups, then i run 2 miles, then weights...

for sure you are going to need a lot of help with your diet

what I can say right now is that doing all that work before weights is a terrible idea

weights first allways

shoulders
07-06-2003, 02:56 PM
ehh, im just doing it that way we used to do in FBAll...what would you suggest?

Holto
07-06-2003, 03:15 PM
weights first allways

if you can run after and be done both in 1hr thats fine

otherwise I say run on non-weight training days

shoulders
07-06-2003, 03:37 PM
ok, i;ll try that, but what about luv handles

GhettoSmurf
07-06-2003, 03:51 PM
ok, i;ll try that, but what about luv handles
what does your diet look like?

you cant spot-reduce fat.

shoulders
07-06-2003, 03:56 PM
well, i eat a power bar for lunch and water as mentioned above, then just like something small like crackers for a snack, then a resonable dinner...im probably not spicific enough

bradley
07-06-2003, 05:32 PM