PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here!!! Need Help with diet and other stuff!!!

papaoso2k1
07-10-2003, 09:56 PM
Hi....Here's a little summary of my life...: I WAS FAT!!... I am 6'1 and at one point of my life i got to be almos 300 Lbs... Right now Im at about 175...and I dont know my BF % but its not that high...I lost weight thru dieting and jogging and cardio....recently i started weightlifting...I want to get more muscle and maybe lose a little bodyfat..but my main goal right now is muscle... Ive started eating 6-7 times a day...Heres an example of my diet now...:

6:30 Am
1 scoop Whey PP
1 Cup Oatmeal
1 Cup Skim milk
Fruit ( apple, bananas or cantaloupe)

10:00 Am
1 tuna Sandwich (4 1/2 can of tuna and 2 slices Wholewheat bread)

1:00 PM
3-4 Oz Skinless chicken breast, Lean steak or fish
1 cup brown rice or 1 baked potato or 1 sweet potato or beans
Bowl of vegetable salad with mustard

4:30 pm
4 1/2 can of tuna
1 apple

7:30 PM
3-4 Oz Skinless chicken breast, Lean steak or fish
Bowl of vegetable salad with mustard

10:30 (or before bed)
1 scoop whey protein P
1 or 2 tbspn peanuts
4 Cooked Egg whites

Post- Workout (some days in the morning other days at night)
16 Oz gatorade
45 g Tang (or other sugary drink)
2 Scoop Whey PP

What do you think....

Right now im only taking whey protein powder, vitamin c , a multi vitamin and glutamine.....
Sould i start taking creatine right away or should i wait a few months until i hit a plateau??

GhettoSmurf
07-10-2003, 11:42 PM
i'd try to get some more EFA's like fish oil in your diet.

also, what type of sugar is in the tang? if its maltodextrine or dextrose then its ok, but im not to sure that tang is either of those.

also, the gatorade post-workout im assuming is the liquid gatorade? if it is, you dont really need it. instead, i'd try to get gatorade POWDER or pure dextrose and/or maltodextrine.

bradley
07-11-2003, 02:48 AM