PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Bulking Question..

defcon
07-13-2003, 12:06 PM
Hi everyone.. im new to all of this, and am going to be doing a clean bulk for the next while.. i have played around with calorie numbers for the past month and i know howmany i need to consume to maintain my current weight ( appox 2500 ), my question is how many calories should i consume in order to do a clean bulk, i was gonna try adding 300 for the first week, and see where that got me..

However, my main concern is deciding on what macronutrient ratio i sohuld follow, 40p/40c/20f or what, im a mix of an endo/meso, more towards endo i believe, well anyway.. please write back all and any suggestions about the calorie ratios. thanx.

bradley
07-13-2003, 04:38 PM
Originally posted by defcon
Hi everyone.. im new to all of this, and am going to be doing a clean bulk for the next while.. i have played around with calorie numbers for the past month and i know howmany i need to consume to maintain my current weight ( appox 2500 ), my question is how many calories should i consume in order to do a clean bulk, i was gonna try adding 300 for the first week, and see where that got me..

~300 cals above maintenance would be a good place to start IMO. If you do not see any weight gain after a week or two then just increase daily cals again until you are gaining the desired amount of weight each week. Somewhere around .5lb weight increase per week would be a good number to shoot for.

However, my main concern is deciding on what macronutrient ratio i sohuld follow, 40p/40c/20f or what, im a mix of an endo/meso, more towards endo i believe, well anyway.. please write back all and any suggestions about the calorie ratios. thanx.