PDA

View Full Version : Forever a small body structure

freestyler
07-26-2003, 05:31 PM
I am forever sick of seeing myself so "thin"

I mean I eat loads & loads but I never seem to put on weight. I eat many times, and It's not as if I am eating all junk food.

I have come here to find out if there is any way of guarenteing a way of putting weight on:redface:

I have no ilnesses or anything similar that is effecting me.
Even though I am telling it like I am really thin or something, but I am just probably average, but my arms are thinner than my average age and my legs.:(

I am 17 year old
Male

SoulOfKoRea
07-26-2003, 06:09 PM
probably have a crazy metabolism, you might want to look into weight gainers if eating enough food isn't working.

post your diet, I think your cals might be fluctuating, try tracking them daily.

snow
07-26-2003, 09:52 PM
i got the same problem bro.. i am trying to bulk and i have been averaging 3,500 calories a day for 2 months, and i feel like my weight won't move :(

DontRevMe
07-27-2003, 05:30 AM
do 5000cals...im a HARDGAINER and it got me 5lbs in a week

bradley
07-27-2003, 09:05 AM
Originally posted by DontRevMe
do 5000cals...im a HARDGAINER and it got me 5lbs in a week

If you are gaining 5lbs. per week I would imagine a large percentage of that is bf (assuming you are natural). Although some of this could be attributed to water/glycogen weight.

IMO contentrating on gaining ~.5-1lb. per week would be ideal and this would help to minimize fat gain.

bradley
07-27-2003, 09:08 AM
Originally posted by freestyler
I have come here to find out if there is any way of guarenteing a way of putting weight on:redface:

Eating consistently over your maintenance calorie level. Post what you eat on an average day, and IMO you would also benefit by tracking your cals each day. You can use a site like www.fitday.com to help you accomplish this.

freestyler
07-27-2003, 10:10 AM
Hi, thanks for all your replys:)