PDA

View Full Version : I'm a little confused(Bulking/Cuttin)

Mic Soloist
08-05-2003, 12:07 PM
I have been eating 1800 calories per day for a few months now. The only time I go over 1800 is on a drinking night(1-2 times per week) or when I eat a special meal(usually pasta) which is not often.

During this time I have made sure to get my body weight in protein each day and limited carbs the best I could(usually between 130-150 per day). I've been having my shakes and I have had some great results. I've went from 153 pound to 164 pounds in the last 2.5 months.

Now I've come to a point where I will be ready to cut very soon. I would estimate my BF% between 14-16%. I could be a little off though. I am 5'11 and my waist is about 32.5 inches on an empty stomach. I would like to get my BF% down to at least 10% before bulking again.

I'm sure by now your thinking... "How can you be bulking with 1800 calories??? That should be a cutting diet!!!!"

Yea, I'm wondering the same thing. I eat at least 6 small meals a day and I drink tons of water but I still gain weight with this diet. Which makes me think 1 of 2 things.

1. I am somehow underestimating my calorie intake

2. I have an unusually slow metabilism.

I do not know how I could be estimating my calories wrong since I use fitday and as accurate as I can possibly be.

So I really don't know why I'd be gaining weight quick with this diet. And my real problem is...

How can I cut?????? If I take out a few hundred calories I'll barley be over 1000, and I know that isn't enough for an active dude my size.

If I increase my calories anymore I know I'm gonna gain BF cuz I have gained a little even with the small amount of calories I'm eating. So at this point I'm stuck. I want to take off some BF but I really have no clue how to approach it since my bulking diet is right where my cutting diet should be.

-peace-

machaf
08-05-2003, 12:42 PM
The drinking 1-2 nights per week could have something to do with it.