PDA

View Full Version : Got a few Questions..

defcon
08-19-2003, 08:14 AM
hey everybody! let me start off by saing im 19, 5'9, 145 lbs and bulking cleanly, ( im skinny fat because of a huge WEIGHT loss + muscle loss because of stupid stvation diets ect ) well anyway..

Question 1: When i Eat a huge bowl of oatmeal ( 2.5 cups dry measurment ) i get really tired, i normall y dont eat this much at one sitting, usually its only a cup for 4-5 meals a day, but ive experimented with myself a little bit, and found that i get this extremely weak/tired/;lazy feeling after. Then if i lie down for 30 mins to an hour, when i get up i am able to run a freakin marathon or sumthing, i''m bursting with energy. Anyone got explanations to this? sumthing to do with insulin i am assuming.. but im a newbie with not much ideas regarding medical things.

Question 2: Im bulking now as previously stated, and i've added 5 lbs on the scale over the last 7-8 weeks and it actually looks like i can see better defanition in my muscles in some areas so im extremely pleased with my clean bulk so far, ive only been training for 5 months or so and the first 2.5 months was a cut diet kinda thing then maintain, so this is my first bulk and i attribute sum of my succes to "newbie gains".. Well anyway, my question is howcome some of my lifts ( bicep curls and milatary press) only increased 10-15 lbs in the last 8 weeks, but my squat is up 50lbs, deadlift is up nearly 60lbs, and my bench is up 40lbs.. anyone got ideas surrounding this question? thanx again everyone.

bradley
08-19-2003, 10:41 AM
Originally posted by defcon