PDA

View Full Version : Ich pump ze Iron yah!

Maccer101
08-21-2003, 10:50 AM
Hello,

I have been training for 3.5 years, but would only count the last 1.5 years as “proper training” as this is how long I have been regularly going to a Gym to train. I am a natural trainer. Up until this month I have done split training, but at the moment I am doing a full-body routine 3 times per week following HST principles. I am in the middle of 10 rep training and my current workout is as follows:-

Flat Bench x 2
Incline Bench x 1
Chins x 1
Barbell Rows x 2
Military Press x 1 (will do Push presses on 5 rep training)
Lateral Raises x 1
Squats x 2
Leg Curls x 1
Calf Raises x 1
Dumbell Skullcrushers x 2
Barbell Curls x 2

Train on Monday, Wednesday & Saturday

15-20 HIIT cardio 2-3 times a week (rowing machine)

My normal weekday diet is as follows

Tuna & Cous Cous (80 grams protein, 100 grams Carbs) split into 3 meals, Breakfast, lunch and Preworkout.

Meat/Cheese Rolls (15 grams Protein, 25g Carbs each) eaten at 11am & 3pm

Postworkout shake (30 grams protein & 30g carbs)

Foil Baked chicken breasts with rice & veg (50g protein, 110g carbs) eaten as 2 meals with a 1 hour interval to avoid bloating

Swig ofl flaxseed

Pickled eggs, 3-4 whites 2 yolks

1 pint milk (semi-skimmed)

Currently I am dieting so no Sandwiches and a little less rice for dinner, I let the grams of fat sort themselves out, also I tend to put fat on very easily so have to monitor my carb intake carefully.

I like the change of doing the full body workouts but only training 3 times a week instead of 4 seems strange. After finishing my HST program I am thinking of making the following changes.