PDA

View Full Version : fitday.com



tankdogg
09-01-2003, 11:36 AM
Does anyone else find it hard to use the food log accurately since I don't measure what I eat in cups or whatever.

Last time I checked over half of my calorie intake was fat even though when I look on the nutritional information on the food hardly any fat is in the foods I eat why is this?

Maybe the fat contents are different in america to the uk?

Trent_Steel
09-01-2003, 11:40 AM
When I was using fit day my fat was huge until I realised that I had 1 cup of butter rather than 1 recommended spread of butter.

J450n
09-01-2003, 01:22 PM
Same here... half the products on there are based on American food.. i suppose it gives you a rough idea but that's not always good enough... just my 0.2p

DelveyBoy
09-01-2003, 03:04 PM
i dont like it,most of the time the nutri values are different from labels

Wikked1
09-02-2003, 11:51 AM
Ahhh you guys but that is why they offer the CUSTOM foods....you can enter the info from the label in there......give it a shot it's great once you have most of your food loaded in.

DelveyBoy
09-02-2003, 03:02 PM
i mite as well just write it down than using custom food all the time,alot quicker

fit4fun
09-02-2003, 03:22 PM
It remembers your CUSTOM foods so all you have to do is click on them from the pull down menu.

papaoso2k1
09-02-2003, 03:49 PM
Do you think it is really accurate??? I eat a lot of tuna...And it says that every 7oz of raw tuna have 2g of fat...I thought tuna had more fat than that..

Behemoth
09-02-2003, 04:28 PM
Tuna's practically fat free. It's like 1g fat for every 25g of protein. Pretty nice ratio if you ask me. And that fats GOOD fat too.