PDA

View Full Version : Your Tips

J-Mac
09-08-2003, 10:52 AM
Hello All! This is my first real post on WBB Forums, but I have been reading this forum for quite some time now and have found this forum VERY helpfull in turning around my life, and now thought it was time to join in with the discussions. I started training a little over 1 year ago when i hit 300 lbs after 1st year university. After getting diet and training tips from your forums I now stand 6'2 and weigh in at 205 lbs.....the lightest I have been since grade 10, I believe. Enough about me, the real purpose for this post is to pick your brains on my current diet plan, here is a TYPICAL day for me, sometimes switching the meats at Dinner and Lunch around and so on

Breakfast (7am): 4 Egg Whites
4 oz Hamburger
Cup Fiber 1 Cereal
1 Glass Orange Juice
1 Tbsp Flax Oil
1 Multi Vitamin

Brunch (10:30am): Tub Cottage Cheese

Lunch (12pm): Chicken Breast
Cup Brown Rice
Cup Yogurt

Mid-Afternoon (2:30pm): Cup Yogurt (maybe more here???)

Dinner (5:30pm): Steak
Cup Brown Rice
Veggies

Workout(7pm-8pm)

Post Workout (8pm): Protein Shake
1 Can Tuna

Bed Time (9:45pm): Tub Cottage Cheese
1 Tbsp Flax Oil

I usually take 5g creatine post workout, but am currently on a 1 month break from it. I also drink lots of water throughout the day, carrying a bottle everywhere I go.

Thanks

pusher
09-08-2003, 11:06 AM
Looks good, but I would change:

-no yogurt, unless you really crave it. Try some oatmeal in the morning.

-no hamburger, how 'bout chicken or beans

-fish instead of steak, steak only occasionally.

Try a swet potato sometimes so you don't get bored.

Also, try to have a count of your calories and your macro breakdown so you can control what your daily intake is.

Good work so far!:thumbup:

J-Mac
09-08-2003, 12:29 PM
Thanks for the pointers, I don't really crave the yogurt, I just assumed it would be a fast easy fix for some protein.

I often substitute salmon for the dinner time steak.