PDA

View Full Version : critique my diet plz :)

seK
09-13-2003, 01:04 PM
I am pretty new to dieting and am trying my best to gather as much info as I can so any help would be great.

Breakfast
2 eggs + protein shake

Mid Morning
1 pack instant oatmeal glass of milk

GYM! 1 hour (0 cardio)

Lunch
Protein shake, Dry tuna sandwich with whole wheat bread + a couple of carrot sticks

Evening
Snack or some sort usually Tuna or Chicken

Supper
6-8 oz pork chop 1/2 cup of mixed vegetables + large glass of milk

Snack before bed
Cheese

According to fitday.com my day usually looks somthing like this

Total: 1904
Fat: 61 553 30%
Sat: 25 228 12%
Poly: 12 112 6%
Mono: 19 172 9%
Carbs: 132 456 25%
Fiber: 18 0 0%
Protein: 204 816 45%
Alcohol: 0 0 0%

I know I am probably pretty far off on what I should be doing but I am just hopeing to learn here, so thanks in advance.

P.S. if I am missing any information needed just let me know I would be glad to offer whatever I know.

Dedicated
09-13-2003, 01:36 PM
I'm not an expert but try to consume some carbs postworkout and try to add some healthy fats to your diet. Stuff like nuts, salmon, or buy some EFA's, like fish oil caps. I'm sure others can provide more advice, goodluck:).

bradley
09-13-2003, 01:55 PM
Originally posted by seK
I know I am probably pretty far off on what I should be doing but I am just hopeing to learn here, so thanks in advance.

What are your current goals (bulking/cutting)? What is your height, weight, and ~bf%?

The advice dedicated posted above is good information, and I might be able to offer more advice once you supply the above information.:)

seK
09-13-2003, 03:14 PM
My goal is cutting I am 6'4 200lbs my bf is probably between 15-20 :(

bradley
09-13-2003, 04:48 PM
Originally posted by seK
Breakfast
2 eggs + protein shake

I usually like to start my day off with few carbs, but this is not necessary, although it might be of benefit since you train in the morning.

Mid Morning