PDA

View Full Version : Help me, Im not getting any of my goals.. getting pretty disapointed

fierce
09-16-2003, 09:35 PM
Ok this may be a little lengthy... cliff notes at the bottom

Backround: Ive been working out for 2 years now, but ive taken a total of around 3 months off for various reasons (injuries/vacations/ect).. So in total ive been working out for around 21 months..

When I first started working out, I weighed around 175 and I benched around 105lbs on the flat barbell press. Im 5'11

Now im 185lbs, and I bench 165x10 175x10 185x6-8 205x2-4

The problem is ive been stuck here for awhile.. around 10 months to be exact.. Back last december I was a lot stronger, but I had also gained weight.. I was benching 215 for my last set, and getting a good 7/8 reps.

I have a skinny mans gut.. Even when I weighed 175 I still had a belly and love handles..

My main goal is to lose weight, and gain some size..but I DONT want to gain muscle while also gaining fat. My metabolism really sucks, and I gain weight really easily..

Ive been eating well, which lets me maintain my weight with working out, and limited cardio (play soccer 1/2 times a week, and will run about 2 miles 2 times a week).

How the hell can I get over this slump, I cant seem to get stronger unless I eat a lot, but then I also get fatter.

My diet usually looks something like this

Breakfast: 3 whole eggs, +2 whites, 1 slice wheat bread, 1 more slice with natty PB and sugar free jelly. 2 slices of NO FAT cheese.

Lunch: I will usually try to make some kind of chicken breast, maybe a tuna sandwhich, or maybe some pasta

Dinner: Looks a lot like lunch :)

Snacks I sometimes eat: Yogurt, Low-fat granola bar, Beef jerky, Peanut butter

I take in 1 or 2 protein shakes a day, and I can usually get in a good 150-200 grams.

My workout routine is fine I think, I switch up the exercises pretty often, and ive even worked out with the WBB2 routine for awhile