PDA

View Full Version : Skinny Guy Needs Lots Of Help...

Scorpion
09-27-2003, 04:46 PM
Hi guys,

i've spent the past few weeks searching and searching, reading and reading through various places in this forum and have gathered knowledge.

Ok well ... Im from the UK and im very new to all this technical terms like calories and carbs n stuff and metabolism so im sure what they exactly are and what they're good for. I hope sometime i can find out what these all mean and that i can learn to count my intakes each day.

Urm .. ok well i weight about 100lbs i think and am about 5'7, i want to grow my height to about 6'0 and definately need more muscle and more weight. From what i've been reading im guessing that i need to eat eat eat and eat right? I also gather that i need to eat the right foods and not junk food definately. Below is a brief list of the foods that i eat in a day...Im asian by the way so my everyday diet usually has Legumes and Pulses n stuff...

Morning: My mum makes fresh fruit juice for me, either apple juice or orange juice, i eat handful of pumpkin seeds, 1 glass of water and Wholemeal bread with Chocolate Nutella spread.

Afternoon: 4 Chappati's with Green vegetables like lentils, beans, spinach etc. 1 Glass of water, 1 banana,

Early evening: 1 Glass of water, Some sesame seeds and sunflower seeds and some nuts and almonds, Wholemeal bread with Chocolate Nutella Spread.

Evening Meal: 4 Chappatti's with my green's as usual, 1 glass of water, rice.

Pre-Bed-Time Snack: Handful of pumpkin seeds, 1 glass of water mixed with 1 tea-spoon of RAW unprocessed natural honey.

I think my diet is virtually junk food free and stuff guys, but i feel the reason why im skinny and have been since a kid is because not eating enough to gain weight. What is meant by the term metabolism? If im skinny does that mean i have a fast metabolism and if so, what does that do to me?