PDA

View Full Version : Would anyone like to share their diet plans with me?

BH-Dizzle
09-30-2003, 10:33 PM
I need a nutrition regimen to follow. I'm 5'8" 165 lbs with a slight muscular build. I've been lifting off and on since I was a sophomore in high school, and I've had a lot of results from that, but I would like to take my training to the next level! I haven't ever followed any kind of regular routine, just doin' what I feel like and it has gotten me to this point and no further. I would really like to put on some mass, and lose some fat. I'm not fat now by any means, but I could definately afford to trim up. If anyone wants to share some plans with me it would be great. I have the motivation, I just need the direction!

BH-Dizzle
09-30-2003, 11:38 PM
C'mon now, anyone :help:

theomen
10-01-2003, 12:18 AM
just browse this board and get some ideas as to what you should be doing, then combine different aspects of diets to achieve your goals. To give an idea, here's the basis of my diet;

3500kcal on rest days
4000 on workout days (post workout shake's after workout cause the disrempencies)
around 225-300g protein a day
30-45g monounsaturated fats
the rest is filled in with low GI carbs (except post workout)
I eat around 8 meals a day, each meal is around 300-500kcals and always balanced.

JuniorMint6669
10-01-2003, 12:21 AM
What has worked for me is counting calories. At first I counted everything I ate and noticed if I gained or lost weight. Find the amount of calories where you will neither gain nor lose weight. You can call this your "maintainance". If you want to lose fat, eat about 500 calories less than this number. If you want to gain muscle, eat about 500 calories above this number. If your weight gain/loss stalls, adjust this number accordingly. Its worked for me, and countless others. It takes a lot of dedication, but its worth it if you want to get to the next level.

bigboy_85616
10-01-2003, 12:26 AM