PDA

View Full Version : Okay, so what do you eat?

utah82
10-05-2003, 01:35 PM
I am at stuck at my current body weight. I have been eating the same thing for like 4 months because I have simple tastes which have consisted of:

turkey, eggs, cheese, wheat bread, pasta, & banannas.

I'm bloody sick to death of this sh*t.. I buy turkey but it ends up spoiling in my fridge because I am beginning to loath choking that **** down. SO!

What do you eat? I'm trying to get a big list of foods so I can eat with some variety. I'm sure other people struggling to put on weight would love to see some good food to eat instead of empty carbs in crackers, chips, & sh*t like goldfish and wheat thins.

Trent_Steel
10-05-2003, 01:37 PM
Protein shakes are what got me gaining. Before that I couldnt lift for s**t!

Dedicated
10-05-2003, 03:40 PM
I eat everything except fast food and junk food.

Spartacus
10-05-2003, 03:44 PM
do a search for the bodybuilder grocery list. its got a lot of things on it.

blazini
10-05-2003, 05:00 PM
Eat anything.

Whatever you see in sight. If your buddy leaves his hamburger and complains he's full, eat it. If grandma drops her dentures on the ground and can't eat her tuna sandwich, eat it. Why be picky? Next time you see left over food in the fridge, motivate yourself into eatting it by asking yourself "why not?".

GonePostal
10-05-2003, 05:04 PM
Did the same thing as you. At the same thing for about 7 months. Bad idea. THough I did gain on it I was sick of food at the end of it. If you have a fast metabolism (like I do) I eat pretty much what ever I want - sweets which are just worthless anyway you look at it.

harryhoudini66
10-05-2003, 05:08 PM
I know this is not popular for some guys here but I used to make a protein shake with

One Egg
Protein Powder
Banana
Yogurt
Milk
sprinkle of cinimon

This gave me about 70-90 grams of protein and tasted pretty good.

bradley
10-05-2003, 05:20 PM
Originally posted by Spartacus