PDA

View Full Version : diet advice

safc23
10-10-2003, 10:43 AM
This site has been a great help to me but i hope someone can help me.
I've been training for the last six months and im seeing some gains in development but not size.
I am looking to take more in some protein during the day and add some SERIOUS muscle!

Should i aim to get my protein from natural sources such as chicken and tuna or are should i aim for shakes as i know that some can be expensive.

I have set a goal of putting on some good lean mass leading up to christmas but really need some help.
I currently work out 3 times a week (Mon, Tues, Weds) -split rioutine and do boxing on tues and thurs. Should i cut out cardio alltogether?
I have been taking extra carb shakes but dont want to put on extra mass in the form of fat from the carbs.
If any can help me with ideas on what i can do put make some SERIOUS gains then i would appreciate the help

Thanks in advance

theomen
10-10-2003, 12:41 PM
What does your current diet look like? It's hard to give recomendations without knowing where you might be lacking.

For protein only use supps as a supplement, get your major source of nutrients from whole foods.

Make sure you take in lots of low GI carbs, and adequent amounts of monounsaturated fats.

bradley
10-10-2003, 01:20 PM
Originally posted by safc23
Should i aim to get my protein from natural sources such as chicken and tuna or are should i aim for shakes as i know that some can be expensive.

I would go with whole food sources, but if you are having trouble getting in your protein throughout the day then you can throw in some shakes.

I currently work out 3 times a week (Mon, Tues, Weds) -split rioutine and do boxing on tues and thurs. Should i cut out cardio alltogether?