PDA

View Full Version : The Road back to 200: Here comes the pain!

barrelofmonkeys
10-28-2003, 04:01 PM
Hello all and welcome to my journal, Most of you if any probally don't know me, so let me give you some backround info on myself.

I am 23 years old I am 6'2 and I currently weight 335lbs my lightest weight I have ever been at was about 240.00 and that was during my freshman year of high school. I started lifting weights when I was 14 and have used them on and off ever since. I have always been a strong guy but I have never taken my diet seriously. I have always eaten tons of fast food. Growing up in a family that is full of addictions towards: drugs, and alchohol. I always wondered why I was never addicted to neither. But now I understand that junk food is my addiction and it is an addiction that is just as disgusting.

But within the last month and a half I have been slowly removing fast food out of my diet, and I have been cooking my own food such as: Chicken Breast,Lean cuts of beef, ground turkey, broccoli,potatoes...etc. And i have already lost about 8 lbs.

Now as for my strengh program. I am currently using the "HUGE" program from flex, which for the first 4 weeks has me working every major muscle using coumound movments 3 times a week, my 3 time are Mon,Wed, and Fri. I lift moderate weight heavy light enough to do 4x15. I am in the final week, and then I will move on to a normal program, but that is neither here nor there so I will put that program down next week.

As for cardio, I have yet to really do any!!!.. :( But I will also be adding cardio to my program on Tue,Thur, and Sat. with Sun being a full rest day.