PDA

View Full Version : how to eat so much

paulus
10-31-2003, 07:58 AM
Hi all,

Im a newbie and this is my first post on this forum.

I used to train over 15 years ago while at school but wasnt serious and have trained nothing since then.

I am 5'5 and my starting weight is 56 kg, (around 118 pounds i think) I am 32 years old.

I have been getting in the gym and training hard, to be honest that seems to be the easy bit.

What i am finding incredibly difficult is to eat enough food.

I understand the concept of 6 small meals a day but just find it so hard to keep eating (what seems to me to be all day long) considering that before i was training id get by on one meal and a small snack per day..

Its the time, the shopping, the money, the cooking, the eating... everything..

I really want to bulk up and i know i have to eat, just looking for some tips to help me enjoy eating without it seeming like a chore..

and thanks for the great forum......

donescobar2000
10-31-2003, 08:05 AM
I suggest you just eat bro. That is the only way you are going to grow. You could opt for a weightgainer which usually pack a lot of cals but I would stay away from them since they contain a ****load of SUGAR.*ehhh* Just my 2 cents bro.:)

fender777
10-31-2003, 08:06 AM
Well, one thing you can do is set aside one evening as a cooking night. Cook up a package or two of chicken breasts in whatever manner you want to, then keep them refrigerated and you'll have those ready to heat up (or not) whenever you need food. I can't speak for your grocery store, but a grocery store here also sells a package of cooked, frozen chicken breasts. I used to buy those and heat them up in the microwave. That was a great way to have a chicken breast ready in 3 minutes.