PDA

View Full Version : Please critique my BULKING DIET

cyclonus
11-02-2003, 03:17 PM
Meal 1 (9 AM):

2 Whole Egg Omelet
1 Cup of All Bran Cereal + 1 cup of Milk.
2 Slices of whole wheat bread + 1 Tbsp Peanut Butter.

Meal 2 (12 PM):

Subway Chicken Teriyaki Sandwhich

Meal 3 (3 PM):

2 Slices of whole wheat Toast + 1 Tbsp Peanut Butter

Meal 4 (6 PM): Post-workout.

2 Scoops Whey Protein Powder
2 Glasses of Milk
1 White Baked Potatoe

Meal 5 (9 PM):

1 cup of Brown Rice
1 6oz Chicken Breast
1 cup of Mixed Vegetables (Broccoli, Bell peppers, etc)

Meal 6 (12 AM):

2 Slices of whole wheat Toast + 1 Tbsp Peanut Butter.

Totals (according to Fitday.com):

Cals: 2704
Fat: 72
Carbs: 313
Protein: 205

I'm 21, 5-8, and weigh around 130 lb. Obviously, I'm bulking. My goals are to be around 165 or so by the end of summer. I'm new to all this, but I'm also very serious about it. I'd like your input and direction.

Regards,
cyclonus

Jasonl
11-02-2003, 05:33 PM
i would up the fat a bit and drop the carbs a little, also, avoid milk post workout with your whey as it will slow the digestion which is what you don't want PWO. try some fish oil or olive oil for fats.

defcon
11-02-2003, 06:18 PM
Originally posted by cyclonus
Meal 1 (9 AM):

2 Whole Egg Omelet
1 Cup of All Bran Cereal + 1 cup of Milk.
2 Slices of whole wheat bread + 1 Tbsp Peanut Butter.

Meal 2 (12 PM):

Subway Chicken Teriyaki Sandwhich

Meal 3 (3 PM):

2 Slices of whole wheat Toast + 1 Tbsp Peanut Butter

Meal 4 (6 PM): Post-workout.

2 Scoops Whey Protein Powder
2 Glasses of Milk
1 White Baked Potatoe

Meal 5 (9 PM):

1 cup of Brown Rice
1 6oz Chicken Breast
1 cup of Mixed Vegetables (Broccoli, Bell peppers, etc)

Meal 6 (12 AM):

2 Slices of whole wheat Toast + 1 Tbsp Peanut Butter.

Totals (according to Fitday.com):

Cals: 2704
Fat: 72
Carbs: 313
Protein: 205