PDA

View Full Version : Egg whites?

zues564
11-07-2003, 12:02 AM
I was just wondering if anyone here had some good, easy-and-quick recipies for egg whites. I'm fairly new to whieght training (I just started wrestling season, so I've started working out at home, running laps, etc.) and everyone on this website says that egg whites are great for protien. So, someone out there help me out, I just need somethign to do with the egg whites in terms of cooking them.
Thanks

defcon
11-07-2003, 05:46 AM
crack the eggs and seperate the yolks from whites.. through the yolks away.

get some cooking spray ( PAM works best ) LOAD the pan up with PAM. turn it on medium heat. let the pam cook for a lil while.. till it gets to be in little bubbles. pour the egg whites into the pan.. wait for like 5-6 mins, depending on how many whites you have.. then flip it..

If you get sick of eating plain egg whites then you can add say. chopped onion, green/red pepper, garlic, a number of things.

Azrael
11-12-2003, 08:31 AM
Yuo can also buy egg whits in a carton at your local supermarket. I mix 4 egg whites with 1 egg and make an omlete.

carl
12-09-2003, 04:23 PM
just stuff the egg whites down by themselves, they really dont have a taste. To add some flavor if you have to put salt on them. Or seasoned salt. But i generally just eat egg whites as an additive, like 5 egg whites with my meal at lunch. Which is a chicken breast, cottage cheese, 5 egg whites, and 2-peanut butter sandwiches.

Pup
12-10-2003, 03:09 PM
scrambled egg whites and 2 tbsp natty pb go good together

smallmovesal
12-14-2003, 03:52 PM
scrambled egg whites and 2 tbsp natty pb go good together

no thanks :redface:

JeffWillConquer
12-14-2003, 07:29 PM
Egg and pb? whoever was the first to try this had some real cajones.

JTyrell710
12-14-2003, 07:52 PM
i personally salt my eggwhites
cmon theyre not that bad
but they arent great, i wish i could buy like condensed egg white, one mouthful and your good to go.