PDA

View Full Version : Bulking away!

geoffgarcia
11-24-2003, 10:00 AM
I've been bulking for about 2 months now
have put on about 8lbs, haven't seen to much of an increase in BF though.
Am 27, 5'10 and weigh a steady 187 these days, eating about 3200 cals per day, need to up that a bit to hit my goal of 200 by Jan.

Anyway, pics taken with my crummy web cam.
Here is a back shot

geoffgarcia
11-24-2003, 10:01 AM
here is a chest shot

geoffgarcia
11-24-2003, 10:02 AM
here is a head shot in case anyone is curious

ps, I carry the majority of my weight in my upper body, so still a little shy posting the wheels as I know they are lagging
but I am working on them!

Mik
11-24-2003, 10:04 AM
Lookin' big Geoff!

chris mason
11-24-2003, 10:22 AM
You call that bulked??? You look pretty darn lean to me!

Your back, especially, looks good.

geoffgarcia
11-24-2003, 10:46 AM
Well I'm trying to bulk... I eat pretty clean and have a hard time putting on weight or muscle. I figure I'm in the 8-9% bf range at this time, though thats a random guess.
The back pics didn't come out as well as I would have liked, I have quite a bit of striations and veins and stuff that the cam/lighting doesn't show.

I've pretty much been the same size bf/weight etc, for the last 10 years, which sucks...

Teufelhund
11-24-2003, 11:49 AM
You look really great, Geoff. Nice vascularity and the back is amazing. Those veins running across your delts are crazy!

13 lbs by January is going to be tough...

staggard
11-24-2003, 06:20 PM
Dude, awesome vascularity... how long have you been lifting for?
Good luck on your weight gain

steveo
11-24-2003, 07:15 PM
Good size. back looks strong. Traps are looking good as well.
As far as your BF goes I would guess more about 10-11% but I could wrong.
cool TV in back there.

BCC
11-24-2003, 07:21 PM
I wish I had veins like that in my delts.

geoffgarcia
11-24-2003, 07:27 PM