PDA

View Full Version : Metabolise this!

MorganB
11-24-2003, 01:23 PM
I have been the same weight for the last 17 days, and my average calory count per day is now 4100 per day. I dont know what it was before I started training but I can tell you it was not even close to this. Ive had a few days where I ate only 3500 cals but I was only awake for about 13 hours of that day :) Other than that ive been eating from 3900 to 4300 a day (although I did have a 4700 day *grin*). Protein intake per day has varied from 195 to 281 grams. Usually it hovers at 230-240.

Now im only 188lbs and 34 years of age but I seem to be burning calories like I was 18 again. Is this something I should expect after training for a few months?? Ive even got acne again and I dont wanna go to sleep until 4am! Im scared that eating is distorting the space time continueum and im going backwards. Couple more protein shakes and I might hit puberty from the wrong side!

Is this just something that happens or should I start panicing and checking my guts for worms? :) I feel like my life revolves around the kitchen and the toilet with the odd sabatical to the gym.

Holto
11-24-2003, 02:41 PM
nice

FYI

1LB muscle burns 50 cals daily, at rest

Scott S
11-24-2003, 02:52 PM
Sounds like somebody's injecting you when you sleep.

I say run with it! :thumbup:

MorganB
11-24-2003, 02:58 PM
188x50cals = 9400 cals. I couldnt actually fit that much food in my stomach in 24 hours even if I didnt sleep. Are you quite sure about those figures? Thats like 1.8kg of chocolate per day just sitting on your ass :) Thats like 8 or 9 FAMILY size bars. There would be a lot of happy women out there and a lot of frustrated men if this was possible. I hate to tell you guys, it dont matter how much time you spend in the gym, you are gonna lose to that much chocolate.

Scott S
11-24-2003, 03:02 PM
1 pound of muscle (not total bodyweight) burns 25-50 calories per hour. Each pound of fat, only 3 or so.

MorganB
11-24-2003, 03:03 PM