PDA

View Full Version : please help me out with a cutting diet

magic8ball
01-02-2004, 03:31 PM
Hi, I'm 20 years old and I'd like to do something about the shape I'm in now. About two years ago I started training and I went on a cutting diet that people from this site helped me compose. It worked great, I got stronger pretty fast.
But as you've probably guessed by now my old eating and couch potatoe habits are back and the result is a weaker and fatter body.
I'm really sick of it and I would be so happy if someone could help me back into the saddle with a decent cutting diet for I don't know very much about these things.
I'm going to subscribe to a very very cheap gym tomorrow morning for experience tought me they don't bug you with stupid regulations and crappy advice tuttut
Can anyone get me started please?!, thanks

ps: I'm a girl

magic8ball
01-02-2004, 03:33 PM
By the way this is not a new years temporary wishful thinking crazy idea I'm dead serious.
K bye

Saint Patrick
01-02-2004, 03:34 PM
Welcome to the site. If you have any specific questions, we'll be happy to answer.

P.S. Where do you live?

magic8ball
01-02-2004, 03:46 PM
I'm from The Netherlands, may be you know Reinier, he's my brother

Reinier
01-02-2004, 03:47 PM
First of all no need for all the negativity, I happen to know you and you dont look bad at all

Well to start with and to be practical, Id say you start off with a 5 meal diet plan.

The first meal is right after you get up, the last is right before you go to bed. Sleeping makes a long time without food, thats catabolic, it costs you muscle, and you need the muscle to burn fat.

Alltogether you want a diet that has the right number of kcalories so that you lose about 0.5 kg every week. the order or spreading of these calories does not effect the speed at which you lose or gain weight, but it is vital to getting the best ratio between muscle and fat gained or lost.