PDA

View Full Version : TKD question: Post-Workout Carbs



Loopian
01-05-2004, 12:12 AM
I'm on a TKD and use a bodyweight x 12 rule to set my calories.

I need to know if the calorie count from the postworkout carbs still count in my 2700 calories. If I take 50 g dextrose after workout, that's 200 calories. Should these calories be counted in my 2700 calories or can they be ignored since the 50 g carbs don't count in my daily 30 g limit?


Thanks all

Loopian

Paul Stagg
01-05-2004, 10:29 AM
Yes, the calories count.

JohnDoe
01-05-2004, 10:54 AM
:withstupi

Budiak
01-06-2004, 01:49 AM
They totally count. You're eating them, aren't you?

Loopian
01-06-2004, 04:54 PM
It tought they didn't count since they're empty calories. I will count them from now on.