PDA

View Full Version : Going on a Cutting Diet

Mademan118
01-16-2004, 07:30 PM
I know you guys are all tired of seeing the same thread title and everything but please bare with me. Im not a complete noob to lifting and diet and what ever. I did bulk up during summer for football gaining a nice 20 pounds. I usually end up running it off during the season. Well this year i didnt play and i gained all that weight and never lost it. now i need to lose this weight and get down tot about 160-70. Im 185-190 right now. I honestly have no clue on how to come up with a diet. I know you should take in 10x12 calories based your bodyweight, so around 1850-2220 calories per day. 1.5-2 grams of protien per bdyweight. so around 185 to 250 grams a day. I have read about 40/40/20 diets. Basically if someone can jus help or direct me in the right path and help me come up with a diet i would really appreciate it.I plan on starting this diet on the 26th after exams. I also lift 4 times a week ( 4 day spilt) and am goign to start running on the 26th. help!

Mademan118
01-16-2004, 09:24 PM
basically my qestion is also: How do you gusy go about makin a cutting diet? I mean i have no idea where to start.

Mademan118
01-16-2004, 10:07 PM
1: Protien Shake, raspberries, pint of milk, strawberries, and 2 scoops whey protien with, one cup of oatmeal.
2: 6 oz chicken, 2 oz (before cooking so will be more after) of brown rice, broccoli or salad
3:Tuna Sandwich, 2 oz white rice (whats the difference between white?) salad
4: 6 oz of checkin, 2 oz white rice and salad.
5: Small tin of tuna, and salad and some nuts