PDA

View Full Version : The Tribulations of Stick Boy

Ezekiel009
03-02-2004, 06:33 PM
My first online journal.. Hopefully this will only get better..
First off I am 16, I have always been made fun of at school for being the skinny pale kid haha, but now it is just making me more pumped to work out.
I have been working out for about 5 or 6 months now and have seen great progress but have never really took it as serious as I could. So here it goes, I am starting fresh.
Stats:
Weight:was 122 the first day I lifted a weight(clothed), now I weigh 135 naked.
Height: 6' 3.5"<--VERY tall and lanky.
I am taking this very seriously and I know you may think, Oh man, not another teenager journal, but I will be as mature as possible and I intend not to dick around.

First off, today was shoulder/back day, My workout buddy has track EVERY day so I am lifting by myself .. , but the upside is I can listen to my CD player with no interruptions
So here is what I did today:
BB Front Raise :
35 X 10, 45 X 8
Shrugs:
95 X 12, 115 X 8, 125 X 6
Lat Pulldown
65 X 8, 75 X 6
Military Press :
45 X 8, 45 X 8
Row :
75 X 8 , 85 X 6

My diet is the only thing that stands in my way, My metabolism is out of control. It is faster than a speeding jet. I can eat a full meal and about to explode and be just as hungry as I was before I ate about 20 minutes later.

Also, I am very very very weak in my benchpress, not making any excuses but I along with another user on this board , I was born without a left lower pec. But again, only makes me want to lift more. I can only see it getting better from here and I will post daily with updates and general things, talk to you guys tomorrow and I will have a detailed workout plan for my LEGS DAY WED. WAHOO.
:shoot:
Ezekiel

Saint Patrick
03-02-2004, 07:03 PM
Good luck w/ the journal.

P.S. Nice Avatar.

rookiebldr
03-02-2004, 08:27 PM