PDA

View Full Version : Special Case / New Member ... HOW!!

AlexK
03-05-2004, 02:40 AM
Hi,

I'm new to the boards i don't know jack about what is what, i lift occasionally but have recently come to the conclusion i am lifting for nothing. I weight just about 130 I am 5'6". I can bench my own weight... My Metabolism is crazy, and it gets me no where for gaining weight. Although when i was a freshman last year in college i gained my freshman 15 like nothing, i used to weight around 115. Now i reflect back and that was considered to me to be super skinny.

Okay so the special case to factor in is that, I do not sweat, i have no pours. You ask how or why, i dunno i was born like that. Now i don't know if it has anything to do with gaining weight but, i'm beginning to think so after eating so much everday.

So far i'm a college student with a college budget but i have extra money for protein shakes etc etc... except i don't know where to start. Anyone want to help =P... Like what i should eat to gain weight, what protein shakes and how much will they cost me.

Well basically i want to gain weight, get rid of being able to see my ribs, or shoulder bones.. rather see muscle or fat lol... fat guys fat! okay sorry... but yeah i want to gain weight lifting is minor to me, and being cut is not a priority at this time but rather building mass, getting bigge.

Spartacus
03-05-2004, 03:14 AM
well do you buy your own food or eat in cafeteria?

the most important thing, though, is to eat more calories.

keeping track of how much you eat using www.fitday.com might be useful.

i don't know about yoru condition, if you know the name of it you might want to reasearch that specifically, or talk to your doctor.

Anthony
03-05-2004, 04:17 AM
How many calories do you eat per day?

defcon
03-05-2004, 04:44 AM