PDA

View Full Version : Geek To God? Lets shed some pounds.

Remote44
03-09-2004, 12:14 AM
Hey all i am just getting into working out after realizing i have a big fat pasta gut... NOT A BEER BELLY (being italian it has to be pasta gut...) Any how first day in the gym gotta thank my good buddy HemiVision for kicking my ass to get into shape...

Currenty i am 5,9 about 270 lbs and my target... well my goal is to drop the pasta gut i am gonna estimate 60lbs of fat before I am satisified and even then i want to build some muscle.

I had my first workout today with the guys... And i am pretty impressed i was doing 65kg per side on the bench press at any rate i can see this is gonna be a hard road but i am ready to take the walk on it...

back with more details soon enough

Saint Patrick
03-09-2004, 12:38 AM
Welcome to the site and g/l with your goals.

Remote44
03-09-2004, 11:17 PM
Took the day off from the gym way to sore to even turn a steering wheel let alone work out spent most of the day stretching... I will feel good enough to get back into it for Wed... (oh it is wed...) any how yeah did some cardio in the morning hit some more when i wake up!

Remote44
03-22-2004, 11:13 PM
Back on track from my slumber feeling good decided to pace my self from now on no need to hurt my self like last time hehehe

TheGimp
03-23-2004, 02:29 AM
Welcome and good luck :thumbup:

Remote44
03-23-2004, 11:24 PM
monday went in did my chest work out... and did some crunches... just becasue... you can never get enough ? right? heheh

Getting this cardio situation in order is a pain in the ass... having asthma i cant really push as hard as i would like to... if anyone who reads this has any sugestions?

Remote44
03-25-2004, 12:40 AM
shoulders and back today i pussed out it was a short work out but i tried some new stuff i hope my back isnt gonna be all ****ed up 2morrow...

ARG... day off 2morrow gotta go network someones house...

Remote44
04-03-2004, 04:48 PM