PDA

View Full Version : bulk timing

furious
03-28-2004, 12:09 PM
Hey,

Alright here is my situation. I bulked and cut down to bout 5-7% bodyfat, which I have been maintaining for about 3 1/2 months for modeling puroses here in NYC. I finally get to go home to Florida for the summer, and I plan to bulk and gain back some quality mass which I have lost during maintainence. I want to bulk and gain the least amount of fat possible, and I am back in Florida from mid April until roughly early August. I wish to bulk/cut during this time, and I was wondering how long I should be able to allow myself for each? I am also open to suggestions on my current maintainence diet which I have used to maintain my mass during this period. I am posting my stats as well as my diet below. Keep in mind, my wish is to gain a minimal amount of fat, therefore I plan to keep my diet fairly clean. I plan to reintroduce carbs to my diet, yet keep them restricted somewhat, due to my bodies reaction to them. Any suggestions/opinions/advice would be greatly appreciated. I await you're feedback.

Stats currently:

5'8
135lbs
5-7% body fat

Diet:

6 am: 2 cans albacore tuna (350 cals, 80 g protein, 4 g fat)

10-12 am (slow meal): 2 cans albacore tuna (350 cals, 80 g protein, 4 g fat), 22 oz romaine lettuce ( 86 cals, 13 carbs, 1.2 far)

3 pm (pre workout): 2 cans albacore tuna (350 cals, 80 g protein, 4 g fat)

5:30 pm (post workout): 1 can white crb meat (80 cals, 16g protein)

6:30: 2lbs thinly cut chicken breasts (100 cals 178g protein)

Training:

1 day per week of following bodyparts:
chest
back
shoulders
biceps
triceps
traps/abs

cardio: 4 miles running (500 cals) daily

furious
03-30-2004, 12:55 PM
bump

TheGimp
03-30-2004, 01:31 PM
As far as timing, aim to gain or lose 1 lb per week. Less, such as 0.5 lb a week may be helpful in minimising the amount of fat you gain or muscle you lose.