PDA

View Full Version : Snacking problems

AllNatural
03-30-2004, 10:49 PM
I started training again pretty regularly (about 5 months away from optimal shape I was in) and find myself not so hungry during meals and then snacking a lot. The snacks I have are crap. Today I ate a mountain of cookies and twizzlers. Please suggest me some better stuff. Keep in mind snacks I cannot cook because of my non kitchen situation. I have a microwave only. I could be getting better gains if I didn't eat crap for snacks. I know I should probably break out a turkey sandwich or something instead of snacking and have more meals, but when that is not possible what do you guys suggest?

Let me start the list:
Oatmeal
Cereal
Fruit Cups
Nuts

I'm also kind of a picky eater and don't like tuna.

HighExpectation
03-30-2004, 11:03 PM
almonds, protein bars, baby carrots, peanuts (no salt), Shakes, etc.

airforcerugby
03-30-2004, 11:32 PM
nothing beats cellery sticks, they have negative calories

PiKappaWRX
03-31-2004, 12:03 PM
its all in your head. you know what is good to snack on, but the truth is that if you see some cookies in your pantry and some unsalted peanuts next to 'em, you're gonna naturally want to grab a couple cookies. i had the same problem, and at time sitll do. You just need the will power and discipline. I do it by allowing myself to cheat once a week, sometimes twice. so if i say to myself that i can cheat in a couple days then im more likely to grab those unsalted peanuts and look forward to a small cheat meal later on. find what does it for u, and god i hope you don't have the late night snacking problem too, that haunted me for years.

AllNatural
03-31-2004, 09:08 PM
You are right, I have oatmeal or whatever but I'll go grab some cookies or something. Will power is key i need to break my bad habits.

ectx
03-31-2004, 09:40 PM