PDA

View Full Version : 20 EGGS? :swear:

StarLeague
04-04-2004, 11:06 PM
Im a student and my expenses are super high at the moment, Im real short on cash right now so I just finished my protein powder/mass gainer.

I can eat a can of Tuna everyday (20g of protein), but I read about 20 egg whites a day? How much protein would that give me? Im approx 75kg, so that would be approx 200g of protein per day?

How Im gonna find that type of protein w/o protein powder? Protein powder is freaking expensive here, like $150 for a small tin which would last 2 1/2 weeks MAX. :swear:

I can eat more, but nothing beats protein powder I know
HELP !

StarLeague
04-04-2004, 11:29 PM
Oh yeah, how would I make 20 eggs whites in 1 shot w/o egg yolks ?

bentkarnes
04-05-2004, 12:42 AM
150$ for a tin that lasts 2.5 weeks? ouch. I got a kilo of this stuff thats lasting me 2 monthes for 50$ CDN. It has about 47g of protien and 300 cal per drink. Not a great brand, its called NHF Ultra Myogen XP. Does me fine. and 200g of protien is pretty easy to hit, just include it in every meal. I belive egg whites will have about half less protien compared to eggs eaten with yolk, so 20 egg whites might be around 100g of priotien ( 1 egg white = 5g protien.. i think) I prefer boiling eggs tho, u can eat 5 at least at a sitting for a snack, good source of protien, plus if u dont want the yolk its really easy to seperate. Bottom line is just eat lots, if u eat clean and healthy youll reach the protien levels u want no problem

StarLeague
04-05-2004, 12:48 AM
Thanks so much, any other techniques how to cook around 10 in one shot?

Ideally, I would love them, (a)Tasteless (b)Liquid form?

I don't know how to cook at all, Im completely hopeless at cooking, any suggestions?

I tried frying and eating 5 eggs in one shot, nearly passed out at the 3rd egg.

bentkarnes
04-05-2004, 12:54 AM