PDA

View Full Version : Eating right before bedtime

snanthavong
02-13-2001, 09:37 PM
I normally eat a high protein, zero card meal like fried shrimp and eggs(over easy) right before bedtime. Will this make me fat? Or should I just stick with a zero card protein shake before bedtime? Thanks in advance...

Chris Rodgers
02-13-2001, 09:46 PM
Are you on a strict cutting phase? I can personally have a shake with carbs and peanut butter before bed every night and not gain fat because of it. I fyou are eating your proper amount of cals for the whole day, I see nothing wrong with eating something like that before bed.

snanthavong
02-13-2001, 09:53 PM
Yes, I'm on a very strict cutting phrase. I've always thought eating carbs right before bedtime will make you fat! Please advise...

Chris Rodgers
02-13-2001, 10:00 PM
I'm not a diet expert, but here is something I've learned. Everone handles carbs differently. Some need to go extremely low to lose fat, while others can keep them high and still stay lean. I say if you don't handle carbs too well or you just want to be safe, don't eat carbs before bed. I wouldn't be afraid to have some protein though.

YatesNightBlade
02-14-2001, 02:40 AM
What you frying your shrimps in ???

snanthavong
02-14-2001, 02:46 AM
Spam(I think). It's one of those spray on cooking oil and I believe it's made with vegatbles oils. I also use alot of MSG when I cook, didn't know if that mattered. Thanks for all your response so far guys..

Hellrazor
02-14-2001, 05:48 AM
Hi buddy, it`s fine to eat that before bedtime. I usually eat a bowl of porridge and a protein shake before bed. The only time you will get fat by eating carbs at night is if you`ve already taken in all the daily calories you need therefore it will be stored as fat. So it doesn`t matter what time you eat any food as long as you haven`t already gone over your daily calorie requirements.

Keep on pumpin`:)

gino
02-14-2001, 11:30 AM
Spam? You mean Pam? Haha, spam...that's great.