PDA

View Full Version : IM fat (help)

large_lifter
04-18-2004, 08:40 PM
Hi, i have been lifting for about 3 months now and have gained alot of strength. My problem is my diet. I am at college right now and eating right is damn near impossible. I weigh almost 360 pounds and am only 5 foot 11. I really need to lose alot of this weight. What is even a healthy weight for a person my size? I would like to lose alot of weight this summer before i head back to college. I have basically 4 months before school starts again. How much could i lose in this time period?? Any help/insight/info/suggestions will be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Spartacus
04-18-2004, 08:49 PM
try doing a search

harryhoudini66
04-18-2004, 09:55 PM
not the first fat person not the last. i second the search suggestion.

I have lost 75 pounds in about a year or less. I read up for about a month before I started posting questions. I suggest you do the same.

Ğragons
04-19-2004, 08:52 AM
do a lot of excercise, maybe with a diet supplement?

DoUgL@S
04-19-2004, 09:48 AM
I agree that you need to do a search. This forum has tons of information on a variety of diets for loosing fat. When you know the terms eating clean, isocaloric diet, Ketogenic diet (all variations), 40-30-30 diet and so on you will be in a better position to ask questions more specific to you. Truthfully, at your weight any sensible diet with a caloric deficit will most likely work.

My problem is my diet. I am at college right now and eating right is damn near impossible.