PDA

View Full Version : My quest for stong and healthy

devhuman
05-17-2004, 12:50 PM
Hi all -

I've been lifting on and off for about 2 years now. It's time for me to get consistant and starting carving myself into a strong healthy body. Here's my info:

I'm currently fluctuate between 233-237lbs. I'm 5'7. I'm 31 years old. I have a crappy metabolism, but I seem to have pretty good muscle growing genetics. I see fairly good muscle gains in a short amount of time, but it's a real struggle to get the fat off.

My goals by December 31, 2004
- Under 15% BF
- 32" waist
- Bench 225
- To be able to see my penis while making love to my wife! (I'm not joking)

I'm tired of being fat. I'm tired of not being able to shop for cool clothes. I'm tired of not looking sexy for my wife... she's wicked hot (don't ask for pictures) with a fantastic body. Very cut. We have a great love life, but never the less, it's not fair to her for me to all frumpy, while shee looks like a girl from the front cover of Shape! On top of all that, my blood preasure is starting to rise a bit and I have a family history of that. So, I need to get this nipped in the bud... in the process I want to get bigger and ripped.

Here's my current rutine:

- Monday:
o BB Bench press 3x8
o Inclined DB press 2x8
o Chest dip 2x8
o Assisted chin ups 2x8
o Seated cable rows 2x8
o Dead lifts 2x8
o Shrugs 1x10

- Tuesday:
o Cardio

- Wednesday:
o Squats (ATF) 3x8
o Single leg presses 2x8 (each leg)
o Leg curls 2x8
o Straight leg DL's 2x8
o Calf raises 2x8
o Abs (crunchs, leg raises)

- Thursday:
o Cardio

- Friday:
o Shoulder press 2x8
o Barbell upright row 2x8
o Rear delt cable fly 2x8
o Front delt cable raise 2x8
o Close grip bench press 2x8
o Dips 2x8
o Standing EZ-BB Curl 2x8
o Hammer curl 1x8

Diet:

- 06:00:
o 1 cup egg beaters
o 1 cup raisin bran, 1 cub 1% milk

- 07:00: Workout

- 08:30:
o Tuna, WW bread, plain yogurt as mayo sub.

- 12:00:
o Chicken breast, broccoli

- 15:00:
o Flank Steak, mixed veggies