PDA

View Full Version : is it possible to eat and hang out with friends???

T_Chapman
06-22-2004, 03:52 PM
im still new to lifting so i have no idea how you guys (the veterans) do this. i stopped hanging out too much because of my schedule and lifting but now i want to get back. so last week i was hanging out with my friends in the weekend and my body was deprived of protein. instead of feeding myself every 3 hours i ate every 5 hours and it was at a restaurant. the whole time i was with them i didnt have that much fun because i knew my body was becoming smaller.

im the type of person that goes out of my house on the weekends and stays out for 12+ hours. i found out the majority of serious lifters go "out" very rarely. when they meet up with friends they just grab a bowl of popcorn and watch football or something lol. i know a lot of you guys here are probably like that but i hope some of you are at least like me and know what im talking about.

i thought of protein bars but theyre so expensive and is it okay to be eating whey for protein the whole day? i dont think so huh?? help me plz.

Alex.V
06-22-2004, 03:56 PM
so last week i was hanging out with my friends in the weekend and my body was deprived of protein. instead of feeding myself every 3 hours i ate every 5 hours and it was at a restaurant. the whole time i was with them i didnt have that much fun because i knew my body was becoming smaller.

It wasn't deprived of protein, and it wasn't getting smaller. Don't worry so much about the hype, man... even a quick snack during the day should stop catabolism. You're not going to lose all your gains because a meal is a few hours late.. you're body's smarter than that.

You can be a serious lifter and still have fun... so you take a few steps back when you're not eating. guess what? When you stuff yourself after that period, your body will make up for lost time.

So... chill. :)

T_Chapman
06-22-2004, 04:01 PM