PDA

View Full Version : need help on new diet

tallnslim
06-27-2004, 11:03 PM
I have been working out for a few years now, and have made some real progress. I have gained 35 lbs (from 140 to about 175), but I think I am at a plateau. I'm guessing it's because of my eating habits, since I have already done the whole resting thing. Anyway, here's my new diet I worked out. Any advice will definately be helpful. Thanks.

Meal 1: 9:00 A.M.
Banana, yogurt, orange juice, milk - 490 cal.

Meal 2: 11:30 A.M.
Protein shake, cereal, protein bar - 590 cal.

Meal 3: 3:00 P.M.
Protein shake, creatine, yogurt shake - 730 cal.

Meal 4: 6:00 P.M.
Turkey/Chicken/Beef meal, milk - 770 cal.

Meal 5: 8:30 P.M.
Protein shake (N-large), banana shake - 1,010 cal.

Meal 6: 11:30 P.M.
Yogurt, fiber drink, 2 orange juice - 410 cal.

Total: 4,000 cal.

By the way, I know I may be relying too much on dairy, given the amount of shakes. Is there anything besides meat that I should substitute it with (too much meat makes me feel kinda sick)?

T_Chapman
06-27-2004, 11:20 PM
if i were you i would take protein shake the minute i wake up because your body is catabolic.

JeffWillConquer
06-27-2004, 11:32 PM
Seems like a lot of shakes and not a lot of actual food. Aren't you gonna be hungry? You're only eating solid food for one meal, the rest is yogurt and shakes. Although the cals look good and the protein is probably very high. not many EFA's in there either.

Aspect
06-30-2004, 09:02 AM