PDA

View Full Version : Sophocletic Wrants

Rufus
06-29-2004, 10:33 AM
I am starting a journal so I can keep better track of my progress or lack of progress. I also want to make my wourkouts a little less schizophrenic in nature. I have never really developed a structured workout plan. I usually just go to the gym and work the muscle group that feels fresh. I have been getting stronger, but I think a more structured approach would be more efficient. I have been lifting weights consistently for about 5 months.
Here are my current stats:
Height: 6'1
Weight: 202
BF%: 16% from electronic impedance scale 18-19% from mirror and fat roll grab.

I think my current goal is to cut my body fat % down to around 10%. I am the heaviest I have ever been right now and I have a big wad of fat on my back and around my stomach that I want to get rid of. Then maybe try to bulk back up to 200 without the added fat. I have also been considering training for a marathon in January 2005, which would put a hamper on the bodybuilding.

Rufus
06-29-2004, 10:57 AM
Workouts for June 28, 2004

AM : Ran 3 miles. 83 F at 6:45 am. My cardiovascular endurance is pretty bad right now, haven't ran consistenly in a couple of years. Hope muscle memory will kick in over the next couple of weeks. Probably need to get used to the heat as well.

PM : Legs & Shoulders
Pretty poor workout. A majority of the dumbells are being recoated, so I had to use machines for some of my lifts. The gym (YMCA) was very crowded with a bunch of kids running around. Cut the workout short when I got bumped a second time by a punk kid during my third set of military presses. I almost lost it. I WANNA DIE!!!!! I don't think they should let kids under 13 in the weight room without a parent. This is the second time I have almost injured myself because of these little bastards. What should I expect though, working out at the Y. I did squats for the first time, which was cool.

Squats: 3x10 135 very deep ass to calves