PDA

View Full Version : Zoomer's Journal

Zoomer
07-15-2004, 03:26 PM
well I thought I would start one I been on the forums for a while but had a spate of not visiting but am back.

Some History
I started training properly just over a year ago up till then I was a member of a few gyms from the age of 16 but never really got into any rythem, mind due its probably berre that I didnt at that age.

In the last year I have gone up in weight by about 1 or 2 stone but my diet wasnt that good, in the last 2 or 3 months i have been on a diet that is design to let me loose more excess weight but not loose any muscle so i am very slowly comming down but thats they way i want it.

With the diet i'm taking 'Lean System 7' which seems to be doing its job i have more enegy then i expected during my diet period and my excess weight seems to be going with la ratehr slow actualy weight loss.

Current Stats
Weight : 98Kg
Height : 5'11"
Gym visits: Mon/Wed/Fri

... anyway i'm sure I will post more info soon and answer any qustions you may have as to my diet and training program.

:moon:

Exnor
07-15-2004, 03:50 PM
Good luck with the cut/diet. I await to see your diet/training plan :)

Zoomer
07-15-2004, 04:09 PM
Gym Routine

pretext: currently I feel that my legs and lower body are over preportioned to my upper, so this show in the workout routine.

Monday : chest/shoulders/abs
Wednesday : calves/thighs/arms
Friday : Chest/abs/back/glutes

The areas on my legs and lowr body i would pick a lower weight and do 15/20 reps for 3 sets.
My upper body I would do

75% weight for 12 reps
85% weight for 10 reps
100% weight for 8 reps

*pecentage being that of my PB for 8 reps

for abs and back I use standard ristance machines on Friday for 15 reps for 3 sets.
for abs on on monday i do hanging leg raises to fail and then horizontal leg raises and crunches.

For every session at the gym I start with streching (who doesnt) then rowing for a distance between 2km and 5km depending how I feel.