PDA

View Full Version : Help with Weight and food please :)

Xaust
07-25-2004, 08:34 PM
Okay, heres the deal:

I am 15, 5'7ish, and around 110 pounds. I have been working out for about 9 months now. I have seen size imporvement, but still my weight is very low. I am pretty lean, I can see a 4 pac with ease(very noticeable when flexed), but I can still have a tiny bit of fat, maybe 1 small grab of fat? I need an idea, on how to lose this bit of fat, but gain weight, atleast 10-15 pounds. (I have a very small bone structure-Could this have anything to do with weight) I consider myself to be stronger then average for my age, and muscle size reasonably bigger then average. So I don't understand why I am so light? I am encouraged to eat a lot of fat foods, like ice cream, chocolate and stuff like that, to put on weight, would this be adviced? I consider myself to be active, I go to the gym 4-5 times a week, and do cardio maybe around 3-4 times a week. Any suggestion would be greatly appreciated, in helping me reach my goal. Thanks in advance.

David
07-25-2004, 08:35 PM
drop the
cardio

Xaust
07-25-2004, 08:50 PM
A lot of people have suggested this, but then won't I start putting fat on? Maybe cut it down to 2 times a week? I want to get rid of the last handful of fat, its like 1 small handful :P everywhere else im pretty skinny :) (Its not very noticeable)

TOBART
07-25-2004, 10:22 PM
110lbs at 5' 7", don't worry about that fat at all. Drop the cardio, go the the gym 3-4 times a week (more time for your body to recover). I'm 5' 7" 138 (120lbs last year) and I try and eat as cleanly as possibly but I really dont mind eating fast food 3-5 times a week and eating pizza and stuff whenever possible. I've found I can't put on fat no matter how hard I try, I can just very slowly gain some size (about 2 pounds on a good month).

edit: I also do no cardio at all, occasionally I ride a bike, but overall I am very inactive

Xaust
07-25-2004, 10:46 PM