PDA

View Full Version : Hard gainer needing advice on his diet

Mr. ?
07-26-2004, 02:36 PM
I am starting my second week on the WBB1 routine today. I am currently am at 140lbs and my immediate goal is simply to start gaining weight, not necessarily "get big". My long term goal is to reach 175lbs hopfully accomplishing this within a couple of years. My diet consists of eating 6 meals a day. I logged my first week of food intake. I am averaging between 3200-3500 calories / 400-600 carbs / 150-180 protein daily. I use a weight gainer twice daily to help with the calorie intake. I know my ratios are probably not ideal but I am just starting out. However I want to get on track early. Like I said my main goal is to just put on pounds so I have been concentrating more on the amount of calories I have been taking in. I am not worried in the least about getting fat, I don't think at-least at this point in my life it is something I need to worry about. I have a body fat percentage of 5% and genetics back this up in my family.

My questions are:

Should I be more concerned about just getting as many calories a day as possible or should I place more emphasis on a balance between the cal/carb/pro.

Since calories do play a big part in this, am I taking in enough to even get going or should I be shooting hire? Oh and I want to do this healthy so no McDonalds diet suggestions please. :p

Thanks

YatesNightBlade
07-27-2004, 05:24 AM
I'd ensure you eat at least 30-50g of protein with each meal (6 meals). I wouldn't worry about when you eat it with.

Aspect
07-27-2004, 06:59 AM