PDA

View Full Version : can i do anything about being anorexic?

okjacklim
08-08-2004, 01:26 PM
hi, i am a 20 year old student, 6 ft, 182cm ht and 50kg, tall and skinny...
i tried bulking up by eating a lot of food, however, there seems so be a certain threshold that i cannot cross. i seem to puke if i carry on eating.. from what i gather over the internet, i figure that i might be anorexic .. does anyone know how i can overcome it?

would mass-eating junkies like mcdonald's double cheeseburgers help?

rgds,
jack

Ğragons
08-08-2004, 01:49 PM
not iff u wanna put a load of useless fat on.

isnt anarexic where u miss meals... but stash other stuff then eat it and make yourself sick?

or is that smet else ;p

Conor
08-08-2004, 01:53 PM
That sounds more like bullemia. With bullemia, you voluntarily vomit because you have a mental illness which makes you feel guilty for eating "unhealthy", "fattening", or just too much food in general. If you're not vomitting voluntarily I would see a doctor stat because that good be something serious, or maybe as minor as lactose intolerant. Either way, if you're trying to bulk, eat healthy bulking food and not just junk food. There's stuff all over this site that lists what kinds of bulking foods you wanna eat while putting on muscle because I'm sure you don't wanna just get obese.

IdaMAN
08-08-2004, 01:56 PM

isnt anarexic where u miss meals... but stash other stuff then eat it and make yourself sick?

or is that smet else ;p

Anorexia is a prolonged disorder of eating due to loss of appetite. Bulimia is what you are referring to.

Ğragons
08-08-2004, 01:57 PM
ah ok i see

edge-man
08-08-2004, 01:59 PM
I'm pretty sure anorexia is where you THINK you are overweight, but in fact you are unhealthily under-weight. The opposite of anorexia is something called bigorexia. Bodybuilders are common sufferers, when they look in the mirror they THINK they are not large enough, even though they may be monstrous compared to an average adult.