PDA

View Full Version : Arm shot, new member. Bathroom mirror didn't break???!

mega
08-11-2004, 02:32 PM
Edited*

Posted in my routine thread.

skinny no more
08-11-2004, 02:43 PM
Nice, you have a really high peak. How long you been training and what are your stats?

mega
08-11-2004, 02:58 PM
I'm new, I do not know exactly what "stats" mean (maxes, size, etc). I am assuming my max? I don't deadlift at all, I don't squat at all, and I have been lifting seriously for about 8 months. My max with bi's isn't much, maybe 55lbs dumbbells a few times???

Beast
08-11-2004, 04:15 PM
Your arm looks great, especially since you've been only lifting for 8 months.

I looked at your journal. You've progressed nicely. Too much volume for me, though.

Also, I wouldn't call that a "leg day," lol. More like a "calf day."

mega
08-11-2004, 04:41 PM
Haha, definitely not a leg day.

Batman
08-11-2004, 09:48 PM
If your legs are as impressive as your arms, you have a nice physique.

Great arms by the way. Are you eating 1.5 to 2 g of Protein per lb?

mega
08-11-2004, 10:22 PM
No, my legs need work, as well as my lats (compared to some shots I've seen on this forum).

I take about exactly my bodyweight in protein, if not about 20g under. I do protein drinks (60g total), 20g per drink 3 times a day, and eat small meals that consist of about 20g of protein a day (5-6 times). So yea, about 20g under my bodyweight. The problem I have with bulking is the extra fat in the stomach. That makes me want to stop bulking and just diet, but I don't think my arms or back would grow at all if I just slimmed down again.

rookiebldr
08-15-2004, 09:32 PM
Great progress for just a few months. To add 30lbs and still be that lean is great. Your bi, shoulder and lat looks great in that pic.