PDA

View Full Version : Newb Here

davhern
09-02-2004, 12:20 PM
Hi guys...this is my first post on this forum. I tried searching for the help I needed but it seems like there aren't that many cases like mine on here.

I've been lifting for about a year and a half now, off and on because I broke an arm and had surgery last year and earlier this year I just took a break from lifting.

When I started lifting again after my surgery in January, I was about 5'7" 125...(lost a ton of weight after surgery and the inactivity afterwards) I went on a two month cycle of Cell-Tech and at the same time I was taking protein, I got up to about 145 by April (I'm sure it was a combination of water, muscle and body fat)...Since then, I had kind of found it hard to get in the gym and I lost some weight..I'm down to 137 or so...

For the past week I've been going back to the gym and I'm starting up a cycle of Cell-Tech, and of course, protein. Even after one week I can definitely tell my strength is coming back.

Anyways, on to the main point. Even before, when I gained most of my weight, I had never really paid much attention to diet. For breakfast I would usually have 2 or 3 eggs (white and yolk), lunch I'd grab some fast food (usually some type of grilled chicken sandwich at least), and dinner a tenderloin and some rice/beans. I'd say that was typical. I was hoping you guys could help me come up with a good diet to put on some mass.

As I said, right now, I'm about 137...My ultimate goal is to be in the 170 range...but short term I'd like to hit 150 in teh next couple months.

From what I can tell, I don't have much of a hard time gaining weight when I really go at it and work for it. (eating/working out/supps)... But at the same time whenever I stop lifting and I just eat normal, I lose weight until a certain point and then just stay there. I'm not sure if this is exactly what you'd call a hard gainer.