PDA

View Full Version : ETS Review

Anthony
09-15-2004, 03:54 PM
Since I was a tester for ETS, I thought I'd share my experience with you. Let me start by giving you a quick summary of my stats/experience. I've been training off and on for ~10 years. I started out trying to get stronger for sports and now I'm just trying to get stronger. I'm 5'7, ~200lbs, digital calipers consistently measure at 12.5% body fat (although I think it's higher), raw gym lifts include a 405 squat, 315 bench press, and 500 deadlift. I've only trained in a bench shirt once and managed 365. I'm currently using a westside routine, although I'm also fond of the legs/push/pull split. I also do GPP (general physical preparedness), which will be discussed in detail below. Basically, I've been around long enough to learn a few things even though my knowledge may not be as technical as some of our members.

Back in March 2004, At Large Nutrition asked me to test ETS. The catch was, I wouldn't know what it was or what it was supposed to do (Chris actually peeled the labels off!). I'd run the test for 4 weeks, logging anything I noticed out of the ordinary. Obviously I was hesitant about testing an unknown supplement, but after asking Chris tons of questions I felt comfortable participating. I figured this may work out well, since I was planning to test my max squat/bench/deadlift in a few weeks.

Week 1