PDA

View Full Version : Can't think of one!

Football Girl
09-30-2004, 08:16 AM
Ok, I'm new to this thing. I read a couple to see what they were like. I got here by looking up "weightlifing joke" on google. I brought up the "Lame Joke of the Day!" and they're lame...but yet great! Anyways :offtopic: I started lifting last year in late October. Powerlifting season :thumbup: . I was the only eighth grader on the team (I'm 14, my name is Jade, harhar...just thought I'd let ya know). Needless to say (not really) I whooped everyone's ass! :clap: I made it to state, but because of the fact that I didn't have a high school transcript I couldn't go. I went to watch nationals with my friend Jece (who was in nationals and took first :thumbup: :clap: )and I watched my weight class, and I would have been third. So I guess you could say that's one heck of an achievement. But on with this thing.

My measurements right now are:
Chest=37''
Shoulders=43''
Waist=29''
Biceps=14''
Lower arm (like I know what that's called)=11''
Thighs (or whatever they're called)=my guess would be about maybe 22''? Forgot to measure them! And right now I'm in Computer Programming, and I don't think he would understand what measuring me thighs has to do with this class! :offtopic:
Calves=maybe uh...I think I'm off on my thighs..oh well... maybe 18-20''
well, if I knew more info I saw people writing down I forgot it. So that's all that I have.

My lifts are measly for what I want...but they're good for any girl my age..and compare to most guys my age. (oh yeah, I'm also in football, hence the name...and I can outlift most of them..sadly!) But here are my lifts:
Bench=135 lbs (yuck, I want more...but I'm the first girl to ever do that in this high school...of 1500...so it's not huge, but not too tiny)
Deadlift=240lbs (315lbs this season, you watch)
Squat=185lbs (225lbs by the end of powerlifting season)