PDA

View Full Version : How does this meal plan look?

BigBody85
10-01-2004, 03:44 PM
For the past couple of months, ive been researching on the internet for good meal plans to use everday. I am mostly trying to loose weight (fat), im 6'1" @ 270. Just wondering if I could get some feedback on this meal plan ive been following for the past month:

8 am - 1 smoothie
1 Smoothie 120 cal 10g protien total
9 am - Workout
10:30 am - Egg white omlete (3 egg whites), glass of milk
3 egg whites 51 cals 12g protien total
8oz. Milk 100 cals 8g protien
1:30 pm - 2 turkey breast sandwiches on wheat bread
6 Slices of turkey breast 125 cals, 78g protien total
4 Slices of bread 160 cals, 16g protien total
4:30 pm - Snack (apple or banana)
7:30 pm - 1 can (6oz) of tuna
1 can Tuna 210 cals, 45g protien
10:30 pm - Smoothie
Smoothie 120 cals, 10g protien

Total Calories: 886
Total Protien: 189g

I'm new to this, so any and all suggestions are welcome. I also weight train 3 days a week, and do cardio 5 days a week for 30-40 minutes with this diet. Thanks.

geoffgarcia
10-01-2004, 03:54 PM
whats your body fat level? how long do you plan on dieting? what are your goals?
900 calories is ridiculously low. It would work if your over 35% bf, for about 3-8 weeks. Its borderline VLCD (very low calorie diet) they work, but only for so long.
Unfortunately they have a HUGE psychological drawback in that they erroneously lead overweight people to believe that cutting calories so drastically is the only way to lose weight, when in fact its the worst way and least likely to allow you lose weight once your under a more normal body fat level (like 25%)

Rather than try a fad diet or a goof diet like this, I recommend you study nutrition and dieting.

You could probably safely lose weight at 5x that amount of calories assuming your eating the right things and exercising.

no matter what you gotta take in at least 35g of fat a day.

BigBody85
10-01-2004, 04:12 PM